Official Guitar Hero 5 track list released

July 30, 2009


Activision has released the full 85 song track list for Guitar Hero 5 today, and I’ll tell you I’m not that impressed. Out of the 85 songs there are only about 10 or so that interest me, which I why I wish Activision would release these tracks as DLC for those who already own so many different Guitar Hero discs. Anyway there is a wide variety of music generes being represented, all of which would work well for a full band play through. On top of boasting the largest GH track list, GH5 will also feature two new game modes. Party Play will allow players to jump in and out of songs whenever they feel like it without having to start over a setlist or an individual song. The 2nd is a “RockFest” mode, which can be played by four players locally or eight online, with modes that will influence how the players are playing each song. In the “Momentum” mode, the game adjusts the difficulty of the note track based on how well the player is playing, with more points rewarded by staying at the “Expert” difficulty. Other modes of RockFest include “Elimination” in which the worst player is dropped from the song, “Perfectionist” where only certain sections of a song count towards points, “Do-or-Die” which forces a player to wait a brief time if they miss a note, and “Streakers” that rewards the player for long strings of consecutive notes. So it seems that GH is going towards the party/full band mode of playing that was introduced with Guitar Hero: World Tour. I thought there was going to be a mode that allowed for players to all use Guitars, Bass or Drums but that may be starting in Band Hero and the probable Guitar Hero 6. Take a look at the full list of tracks below and let me know what you think. Guitar Hero 5 is scheduled to be released on September 1st for all major systems, full track list after the jump.

· 3 Doors Down – “Kryptonite”
· Arctic Monkeys – “Brianstorm”
· Blink-182 – “The Rock Show”
· Dire Straits – “Sultans Of Swing”
· Jimmy Eat World – “Bleed American”
· Johnny Cash – “Ring Of Fire”
· Megadeth – “Sweating Bullets”
· Mötley Crüe – “Looks That Kill”
· Muse – “Plug In Baby”
· Nirvana – “Smells Like Teen Spirit”
· Queen & David Bowie – “Under Pressure”
· Stevie Wonder – “Superstition”
· The Killers – “All The Pretty Faces”

· The Raconteurs – “Steady As She Goes”
· TV On The Radio – “Wolf Like Me”
· A Perfect Circle – “Judith”
· AFI – “Medicate”
· Attack! Attack! UK – “You And Me”
· Band Of Horses – “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands”
· Beastie Boys – “Gratitude”
· Beck – “Gamma Ray”
· Billy Idol – “Dancing With Myself”
· Billy Squier – “Lonely Is The Night”
· Blur – “Song 2″
· Bob Dylan – “All Along The Watchtower”
· Bon Jovi – “You Give Love A Bad Name”
· Brand New – “Sowing Season (Yeah)”
· The Bronx – “Six Days A Week”
· Bush – “Comedown”
· Children Of Bodom – “Done With Everything, Die For Nothing”
· Coldplay – “In My Place”
· Darker My Love – “Blue Day”
· Darkest Hour – “Demon(s)”
· David Bowie – “Fame”
· Deep Purple – “Woman From Tokyo (’99 Remix)”
· The Derek Trucks Band – “Younk Funk”
· The Duke Spirit – “Send A Little Love Token”
· Duran Duran – “Hungry Like The Wolf”
· Eagles Of Death Metal – “Wannabe In L.A.”
· Elliott Smith – “L.A.”
· Elton John – “Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)”
· Face To Face – “Disconnected”
· Garbage – “Only Happy When It Rains”
· Gorillaz – “Feel Good Inc.”
· Gov’t Mule – “Streamline Woman”
· Grand Funk Railroad – “We’re An American Band”
· Iggy Pop – “Lust For Life (Live)”
· Iron Maiden – “2 Minutes To Midnight”
· Jeff Beck – “Scatterbrain (Live)”
· John Mellencamp – “Hurts So Good”
· Kaiser Chiefs – “Never Miss A Beat”
· King Crimson – “21st Century Schizoid Man”
· Kings Of Leon – “Sex On Fire”
· Kiss – “Shout It Out Loud”
· Love and Rockets – “Mirror People”
· My Morning Jacket – “One Big Holiday”
· Nirvana – “Lithium (Live)”
· No Doubt – “Ex-Girlfriend”
· Peter Frampton – “Do You Feel Like We Do? (Live)”
· The Police – “So Lonely”
· Public Enemy Featuring Zakk Wylde – “Bring the Noise 20XX”
· Queens Of The Stone Age – “Make It Wit Chu”
· Rammstein – “Du Hast”
· The Rolling Stones – “Sympathy For The Devil”
· Rose Hill Drive – “Sneak Out”
· Rush – “The Spirit Of Radio (Live)”
· Santana – “No One To Depend On (Live)”
· Scars On Broadway – “They Say”
· Screaming Trees – “Nearly Lost You”
· Smashing Pumpkins – “Bullet With Butterfly Wings”
· Sonic Youth – “Incinerate”
· Spacehog – “In The Meantime”
· Sublime – “What I Got”
· Sunny Day Real Estate – “Seven”
· T. Rex – “20th Century Boy”
· The Sword – “Maiden, Mother & Crone”
· Thin Lizzy – “Jailbreak”
· Thrice – “Deadbolt”
· Tom Petty – “Runnin’ Down A Dream”
· Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “American Girl”
· Vampire Weekend – “A-Punk”
· Weezer – “Why Bother?”
· The White Stripes – “Blue Orchid”
· Wild Cherry – “Play That Funky Music”
· Wolfmother – “Back Round”

Be Sociable, Share!
    , , , , , , ,

    3 Responses to “Official Guitar Hero 5 track list released”

    1. CW Pewbes Says:

      Get rid of the Crue and the Megadeth, throw in a little DMB, and this could be a playlist on J-ho’s I-pod. And c’mon, isn’t everyone a little excited to mock-rock to some Thin Lizzy?

    2. Mike Says:

      And that is pretty much why I probably wont buy the game.

    3. ben Says:

      Maybe the plus side to this will be that some kid might buy a real guitar instead.